Join today

User experience

User Experience
Diploma in IT

Module Overview

  • Exams Information

  • The pass mark is 40%
  • Examinations are held twice a year
  • Examinations duration is two hour closed book


The User Experience module is an optional module that forms part of the Level 5 Diploma in IT – the second stage within the BCS three-stage Higher Education Qualification programme. Candidates will focus on understanding user populations, current trends and techniques for specifying, analysing and designing interactive systems, and how these can be applied to create the desired user experience


Upon completion of this module, candidates will be able to:
• Explain the key principles of UX.
• Select appropriate user interface styles for a range of scenarios.
• Analyse users, situations and tasks, leading to the specification of user experiences.
• Apply the knowledge learned in this module to evaluate the UX.

Created with