BCS Level 5 - Diploma in IT

The Diploma in IT is a more intensive programme where the student starts to specialise on the chosen core discipline. Students need to complete a core module and any three of the optional modules.

Level 5 - Diploma  in IT is equivalent to the UK second year BSc degree.
 Core Modules:
  • Professional issues in IS practice

Optional Modules - Choose any three
  • Computer networks
  • Database systems
  • Big data management
  • Smart systems
  • IT project management
  • Object oriented programming systems
  • Principles of internet technologies
  • Software engineering 1
  • Systems analysis and design
  • User experience
  • Web application development

Professional IT Project:  
If you are not going on to study the Professional Graduate Diploma in IT, you will need to complete a 5,000-word professional IT project as part of your Diploma in IT.

Created with